A Day in the Life: Part Two

Today is the day in which I am in Hebrew class, for 6 hours!! But it is these days that I love..

6:00 Alarms starts chiming and I hit the snooze perhaps one more time then I should to be up and dressed by 6:45

7:00 Homework and studying , ok this is procrastination at its finest but anything worth doing is worth doing well 🙂

7:30 I usually go to the office check my email, scan the newspaper, make sure there isn’t a reward for turning in someone I know..I mean I love you guys but the U.S. just put out a reward of $5 million dollars for some guy…lucky for him I don’t know him


8:00  Class “starts”, yeah I took the following photo at 8:00..so a couple of people, the majority of people overslept a bit..

8:15 Class actually starts.

8:15-9:30 Today learning the colors, how to get directions and a test on the infinitives, and I haven’t even had a cup of tea yet..oy!



9:30 Breakfast time in the dinning hall!!

10:00 Back to class, a bit sleepy from a full tummy but grateful to have some caffeine in me!

10:00- 11:30 More class

Side note: In my class there are half Russian speakers and half English speakers, so God bless my teacher who pretty much has to teach everything twice , first usually in Russian, then in English, and then has to repeat it about four times for whoever wasn’t paying attention..what? sorry, I was busy staring off into space..


11:30 Break time, it is much needed after an hour and half even I start to lose focus and start thinking about shoes, and jello, and who invented the automatic printing press…

11:45 Back to class..

12:30 Lunchtime!!

1:00 Still on break so it time to check email and see who is hanging out in the office, also there are usually cookies in the office…what?  It is desert!!

1:30 Back to class, at this point in the day the teacher has a hard time holding our attention so it usually game time …

2:45-3:00 Class is over!

Since I don’t have to set up supper tonight, it is time to figure out what everyone is doing and more importantly where are they going

4:00 Walk to catch the bus and waiting for it to come..

4:30 Heavy traffic means I am still waiting, usually it only takes 15 minutes to a half hour.

5:15 Arrive at mall with friends, came to buy costume for kibbutz purim party tomorrow…i got one but you will have to wait to see what it is, and it isn’t a mermaid..

6:00 Back on bus, with no place to sit, we improvise

6:45 Back in my room, vegging out for a bit before supper..quick email and facebook check yeah so I am addict and need a 12 step program

7:00 Dinner time!! Is it wrong that I really feel there should be a cow bell?

7:30 Supper, peanut butter sandwich in the microwave and hot tea is like heaven when it is a cold night, ok so it is only 50 but still ..

7:45 Addressing envelopes for the letters I wrote today, someone said to me as I was doing it “isn’t that a waste of time when you could send an email, and no sooner did that happen then I heard by name being called to tell me I got mail…a letter…so ha!

8:00-8:30 chillin with my roommate and the other English speaking girls in my room (there are only 6 of us) and comparing costumes for the Purim party tomorrow night..

9:00- 10:00 Internet time, a figuring out who is going to the pub yeah the one in bomb shelter tonight

10:30 Quick stop to see who is in pub..

11:00 P.J. time after a movie on my computer

12:00 Night, laila tov…another good day , and the best part is even though I clean tomorrow it is shabbat and there is a party…so guess who gets to sleep in on Saturday?!?

Leave a comment